Ames Chamber of Commerce

McFarland Clinic Welcomes Medical Director

March 7, 2021

News Item Image

McFarland Clinic is pleased to welcome Dr. Christina Taylor as Chief Medical Officer.
Dr. Taylor will lead the Clinic's population health efforts and provide medical supervision as Medical Director over primary care and some speciality care in Story County (Central Region). She was previously at the Iowa Clinic for 15 years as a practicing Internist and Chief Quality Officer.
“We are excited to welcome Dr. Taylor to McFarland Clinic,” said Dr. Todd Berryhill, President of the McFarland Board of Directors. “Dr. Taylor’s expertise and experience in quality care and improvements will help us continue our success in value-based quality health care for area residents.”
Dr. Taylor currently serves in leadership roles in several health care associations:

  • 2019-2021 Chair, Quality Council of the American Medical Group Association, since 2018
  • 2021-2022 Chair, American Medical Group Association Foundation Board of Directors, since 2016
  • Iowa Medical Society Board of Directors, since 2019
  • Above & Beyond Cancer, board member since 2020
  • Wesley Life Board of Directors member, since 2017

About McFarland Clinic
McFarland Clinic is Iowa's largest physician-owned, multi-specialty clinic with 50+ medical specialties and services. Over 300 McFarland Clinic healthcare providers and 1,000 staff members serve residents in 12 Iowa communities with additional communities served by visiting specialists. McFarland Clinic provides easy and convenient access to preventative, chronic and acute care with the ability to schedule appointments in office, by phone or through video visits. Patients of McFarland Clinic also benefit from a patient website, MyChart, to access medical records and communicate electronically with the doctor’s office. For more information or to contact McFarland Clinic, go to

For More Information:

Brooke German, Communications & Digital Specialist, McFarland Clinic PC | 515-239-4704 |

« Back

© 2021 Ames Chamber of Commerce. All rights reserved.